Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

Excellent service. Great loaner. Lots done but in and out in several hours.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Shawn was wonderful to work with, so kind and a good man. He listened to what we wanted, answered our questions and made the entire experience easy. Hands down the best car buying experience I’ve had and would recommend them to anyone.

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

Super easy process from beginning to end. Shawn Freeman was super helpful, friendly and responsive. Great experience!

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2022

Excellent experience in the service department for an oil change. Shelly answered my every question about other service recommendations and went out of her way to retrieve those recommendation printouts after I realized I didn't have them after leaving and will be mailing them to me. Thanks again

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2022

I appreciate the personal care, and the service that took care of all the points I asked for!

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2022

Great experience with their service department. Friendly staff, quick service, and comfortable environment to wait in.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Fantastic experience getting our new 2022 MDX! Mr. Ray Armstrong at Ron Tonkin Acura made our lease process so much easier and faster. Always professional and dependable. And the entire team was very friendly and reliable! This is our 4th Acura and we love it so much! Thank you so much for your awesome service! 🙂

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Ray was our sales representative that helped us through our buying process. I would recommend Ray to help you with any questions you may have.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

Price estimate was right on. Due to circumstances in my life, I couldn’t wait on my car, and they gave me a loaner which was so helpful. When I picked up, the service person I was working with gave me a clear, succinct information about what was completed. And he was kind and helpful! I’ve used Ron Tonkin Acura for service for over ten years and chavea JW ata had good service.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

This place is awesome. The service advisor really helped make the proper decision of what service is crucial and which service i can wait on. Thank you ron tonkin acura. I will be bringing my service here from now on

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

I always come bring my suv to get service done at Ron Tonkin Acura. The staff are always very polite and helpful. They always let you know how long your service will take. I also like that they give me a paper with recommended services that will need to get done. I recommend bringing your vehicle!

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2021

Great service which is always timely, and we are always welcomed warmly and treated well by all.

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2021

Very professional and personable.

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

Everything went fast and smooth. I was seen immediately after I got there and the entire service took about 45 minutes. And the car was ready for me once I was notified service was complete.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2021

Great experience! We recommend Ron Tonkin Acura to all of our friends and family!

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2021

The Tonkin team has done a great job servicing our MDX for the past 16 years and this time was no exception. Steve our service manager was excellent!!

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2021

Always fast friendly and reliable . Love the guys at Ron Tonkin service department especially the guys doing the work they keep my car running. Thanks guys

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2021

Quick service and very friendly.

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2021

Fantastic experience at the service department! They were ahead of schedule and checked in on me several times during my oil change. I appreciate the excellent service and kind, friendly staff. Also Shout Out to Shawn Freeman who sent me a super nice anniversary greeting celebrating the year anniversary of the day I got my car!

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2021

I’d buy more Acuras just to have them serviced here. Best service EVER. Thanks all!

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2021

The service department was wonderful. Very professional. My car was on time per the schedule they left me. I will continue to service my vehicle there. Great team!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Great to work with Deante. Very pleasant experience

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2021

Mark got us a quick and convenient appointment to have our car serviced. James was courteous and professional when I arrived. The service was done quicker than I expected and seems to have solved our problem. One of the better experiences I’ve had with a service department. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

Very happy with the service I received at Ron Tonkin Acura I went to a local repair shop and they quoted me a lot more money than I was charged at the Acura dealer Jeff took great care of me and what was needed on my car and I couldn’t be happier with the service I will be going back to Ron Tonkin for service in the future.

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

Just had a recall corrected and they were great about it. Even gave me a coupon for a free car wash, even though they did no make a cent off of me. When it becomes time for a new car I definitely am goin to see what they have to offer.

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

Incredible service all the way around. From my first visit meeting with Deante and his team at Acura, I felt great about the process. Communication, friendliness, and professionalism. Highly recommended!

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2021

It is hard to get a new car with the exact features you want these days but it was worth the wait. I had a great experience w Ray Armstrong at Ron Tonkin Acura in Portland. He kept me updated on the delivery and supply chain delays all the way until it came in. The entire dealership did a great job with everything from adding accessories, financing and review of features upon delivery. Very satisfied with my experience with Ray and his team!

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Everything was great I was well taken care of

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Very fast, careful and good experience!

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

Service advisor Jeff is excellent. Extremely patient, kind and will to help where he can. Mark, manager of service is willing to whatever it takes to get the job completed. I value their time and efforts.

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

I've been coming to Ron Tonkin Acura for 14 years now, both as a purchaser and for service. In that time, every single person I have encountered has been concerned, capable and engaging. I have a low tolerance for poor customer service whereas it has never been anything other than outstanding at RTA.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

Ron Tonkin Acura is the best. We have brought our vehicle here for service for over two years. The staff at the service department are friendly and knowledgeable, the services are top notch and reasonably priced.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 25, 2021

Jeff was awesome!! He was so helpful and explained how everything would go down. Great service and good customer service.

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

Shelley extended excellent customer care during my visit! I appreciated her friendly, clear and concise information regarding the service which was performed on my car!

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

My wife and I couldn’t have asked for a better car buying experience. The entire staff was super friendly and efficient. We certainly will recommend anyone looking to purchase! Thank you Ron Tonkin Acura!

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

Julian Woods was an amazing salesman very professional, made things so smooth kept up with all the information. He follow up with all my requests for my vehicle. Their team at Acura made everything smooth and easy transaction. They didn’t try to take an arm and a leg from you, everything was very transparent. Thank you Julian woods

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

What can I say? Deante was awesome! Man went above and beyond for us. Super helpful. Super friendly. Made the buying experience easy even with our 2 year old running around. He was easy to talk to. Felt like I have known him for years! If your in the market for a car ask for Deante. You will not be disappointed. Definitely felt more like a friend then someone just trying to sell me a car. Thank you again Deante

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2021

Every time I go to Acura, the customer service is exceptional! Today was no different. Thank you Steve for taking the time to walk me through the situation with my tires. Much appreciation as well to Mitch for helping me with my key batteries.

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

Had my Acura TLX serviced by them in a very timely manner. Everyone is always very friendly and make you feel welcomed.

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

I have been a Ron Tonkin Acura customer for almost 20 years. Each time I have purchased a vehicle from them they have exceeded my expectations. Yesterday I purchased my 6th vehicle (2022 MDX Advance) from Ron Tonkin Acura and they did it again. Shawn Freeman and the entire team were nothing short of amazing. I am a customer for LIFE!

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 11, 2021

Great Acura Professional service, always good explanations before work is started.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 11, 2021

Very professional great service

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2021

5 star service as always. 🙂

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2021

Always great service! From the moment I enter the door to the minute I leave.

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2021

Very happy with my new Acura RDX. It's been exactly one week since I got it. It was a very positive and efficient process, from start to end. From arranging the test drive online to taking delivery. Very impressed with the car and the really great process. Special thanks to Julian and Jenny for making it such a smooth and stress-free process!

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

Great experience! Thanks to Shawn and Jolie for their help.

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2021

Always professional and dependable. Their loaner car system makes any work necessary more do-able. I strayed away but I have returned as I had some horrendous experiences with another local mechanic which will remain nameless. Ron Tonkin knows their stuff, knows my vehicle and I sleep better (and drive better) knowing they've done the service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 3, 2021

There are always great people who are professional, and speedy.

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2021

A little short staffed or mismanaged resulting in longer than usual/expected wait time to drop the truck off for a confirmed appointment. Other than that, all good.


Leave Us A Review