Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

James at Ron Tonkin Acura in Beaverton was a great professional to work with. I was visiting area from out of town and had a problem with my key fab. Had my vehicle towed there after hours. James called me first thing in the morning before I even had a chance to call. He kept me updated the entire time they had my vehicle. Took care of a recall that I was unaware of. James and Tonkin Acura provided stellar service, I highly recommend and I love my Acura MDX.

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

We were with Ray Armstrong for test drive this morning. Ray Armstrong is such an experienced and knowledgeable sales, he performs his professional services with no hurry, patience, hilarious, friendliest person I ever encountered! Highly recommend him to anyone who really want to know inside out of cars! Keep it on, Ray!

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

The Service representative, Shelley, is always so kind and helpful, I actually enjoy getting my car serviced.

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

Excellent customer experience

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 30, 2021

I posted a 2 star review on google maps as we were a bit jaded by some wrong information that we received, however shortly after I posted my original review, I was contacted by the Jim, the general manager and a stand up guy! He wanted to make things right from the get go, and certainly did. Although it’s never fun to leave a bad review, I feel like this experience was an open door for the folks at Acura to showcase their integrity and commitment to customer satisfaction. Our communications with Jim via email and phone were awesome. Honestly, ...

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

Excellent Customer service!!! I purchased a used 2015 Camry and the day after it arrived a check engine light went on; nothing major just emissions. Me being all the way in Michigan it wasn't as easy as taking the car to the dealer. I called my sales rep Ray Armstrong and he told me to get it fixed and they would reimburse me the money. Sure enough I received a check in the mail. They stand behind their vehicles even after the purchase is done! This sets them apart from any other dealer. Thank You!! Ed

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

***Updated Review*** I am so excited to update my review. Shortly after I posted my original review, I was contacted by the Jim, the general manager and a stand up guy! He wanted to make things right from the get go, and certainly did. Although it’s never fun to leave a bad review, I feel like this experience was an open door for the folks at Acura to showcase their integrity and commitment to customer satisfaction. Our communications with Jim via email and phone were awesome. Honestly, I may just email him periodically with updates on my Acura TLX ...

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2021

Amazing dealership. Literally did everything they can and helped me purchase me can down until the last second. Shawn and joe are true professionals!! No complaints or anything bad to say at all!!

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

Excellent professional staff, great communication, always quick.

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

The entire selling process with Ron Tonkin Acura was a smooth and easy experience. I would especially like to thank Ray Armstrong, Ray was quick to respond, very accommodating and knowledgeable. We came to a mutual agreement on price and closed the deal quickly. Becki in finance was also a pleasant experience, all was done quick and easy! Thanks to the entire team at Ron Tonkin Acura! John

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2021

Ron Tonkin is a very welcoming dealer and service provider. Their customer service is excellent.

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Sales team was helpful and respectful. Not a high pressure approach at all. They provided options when our “pre-qualified “ financing turned out to be less than awesome. The paperwork took a long time and we were at the dealership nearly 4 hours. Not all their fault given our financing woes. We left the purchased car with them so it could get a couple of tires changed and get detailed. Interior detailing was pretty good but the exterior was not good at all. Scratches were not polished out, windows are so water spotted that in the sunlight it’s difficult to see ...

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

Jeff in the service department was friendly and very helpful about what was recommended for my acura. They were quick and thorough with the service.

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

i was very impressed with the professionalism i feel i received from the staff at Ton Tonkin Acura dealership. i really felt comfortable with Shawn Freeman, the sales man. i felt as if he were selling a car to his own mother. im very happy driving around my new used MDX. thank you all

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 13, 2021

Was in and out within half an hour for oil change tire rotation and other services needed.

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Always very friendly and respectful, the technician that did the alignment on our Honda S2000 I found some extra things wrong that we weren't even there. Alignment was done quickly and accurately, for a fair price. Will definitely be back.

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

I located my car online after searching off and on over many months. Deante Hopkins was professional and great to work with to arrange not only financing but also driving the car out of town to save me hours more driving into Portland. Ron Tonkin Acura is my first and highest recommendation for great cars at a fair price. Five stars!

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

I just purchased a beautiful MDX Acura from Ron Tonkin in Beaverton and I love it! The sales staff couldn’t have been more helpful and informative. The car is beautiful and driving it home was a joy! Noah took the time to go over everything on the car with me until I was comfortable driving it off the lot! I can’t recommend Ron Tonkin and their wonderful stuff enough! Thank you.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Ron Tonkin Acura has an outstanding service department. The manager (Mark) has a deep understanding of customer satisfaction.. They have always treated me well and are very willing to work around my schedule.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Ron Tonkin Acura Service Team does a fantastic job of listening to the customer's concerns. They are always willing to work with our schedule to minimize the interruptions of having scheduled or corrective maintenance done. Thanks for being customer focused, it is very appreciated.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Always amazing service. They are quick, have a comfortable waiting area stocked with snacks and drinks and magazines too.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2021

Always treated very well with professional and courteous service! Can’t really ask for more!

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

Just a routine oil change service but what impresses me is the timely, efficient, and professional manner in how they operate. I ended up having air filters replaced and new wipers and even with checkout I was literally only there for 45 minutes. I might also add that they are the nicest people too!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

We love our 2005 Acura MDX (it is still running pretty well at 282,000 miles), so decided our next car would be a newer MDX. We had a great experience with Ron Tonkin Acura. Noah was pleasant and never “pushy.” He helped us find just the right car. It had always been serviced through their service dept. by the previous owner, and it is in great shape as a result. With regard to financing, everything went smoothly. Rich and Becki were quite efficient and helpful with regard to securing the loan and dealing with the multitude of papers to go through and ...

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

Made appointment for recall and oil change by phone. Was told I’d be given a loaner car. When I arrived for appointment 6/10 service desk there was no notation of the oil change nor loaner car. And was told it would be about 4 hours since I had a loaner. It all worked out fine and service completed. Errands completed.

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

The service at the Beaverton Acura dealership is by far the best that I’ve ever experienced. They are kind, courteous and they go out of their way to make sure that everyone’s needs are met. As an example I came in with my 3 yr old grandson and they gave him a brand new Hot Wheels car and granola bars. Changed the TV to cartoons which made him feel so special. He was having a bad day because of his allergies. So the attention was so special. I have never had such special experiences before. They are the best!!

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Everyone is very helpful and with smile always!

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

The mechanics work was spot on and the front office, and parts department are first class all the way! Dealers can get a bad rap but these guys do a great job.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Shawn, the very helpful, friendly and understanding sales rep, guided us through the process, so we ended up with an amazing new car!! We appreciated all that he did to provide a great experience in car-buying. Thank you, Shawn!!

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

Great service. Anthony Valenzuela was very attentive and helpful. He made our first car purchase experience easy and enjoyable. Thank you. Highly recommend

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

I’m always impressed with the outstanding Customer Service I’ve received over the years! We own a 2004 RL and a 2016 RDX and both vehicles are in excellent condition, because of the quality of the regular maintenance performed by your mechanics! We feel so fortunate to have your dealership to relay on — your integrity and professionalism are things we can always count on! Thank you very much!!

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

Shawn was absolutely wonderful to work with. My husband and I went in at the end of the day and Shawn took the time to let us test drive the car we wanted and was a joy to work with through the entire deal. I never felt pressured to make a decision and Shawn provided me with the best options for my situation and I ended up with the car I went in to get!

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

Best experience ever! No high pressure sales tactics. Team is professional, friendly, attentive and listened to my goals and personal needs. From arrival to departure, the visit was easy and comfortable. I would definitely recommend your next purchase with Ron Tonkin Acura. Be sure to ask for Gian!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Loved the service dept at Acura. Went for an oil change, plus the other checkups. They found a nail on the tire and repaired for no charge. The service manager was super nice. Everything from start to finish took 40min. Very impressed!

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Google logo
Google May 14, 2021

Great service, repaired issue quickly. Thanks

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

The service department is top notch and has always taken such great care of my 2013 MDX!

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

We drove three hours out of our way to come here. Worth the drive! We purchased a used 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Very responsive staff, multiple financing options, and very high quality used car. Will recommend to everyone. Ask for Ray Armstrong!!!! He went out of his way to make sure we were taken care of. Very responsive !

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook May 12, 2021

Check in went smoothly rep was courteous explained the service was prompt in setting up a loaner car and called me when completed I would recommend them

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

The whole experience from inquiry, test driving to purchasing was very smooth. The staff members were kind and willing to address all questions, Gian did a top notch job making sure the whole process was fluid. I would definitely recommend Ron Tonkin!

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Great evaluation and purchasing experience with Anthony V. at Ron Tonkin. Helpful, low pressure, extremely knowledgeable. If you are in the market, can't recommend them enough!

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Great experience with my new MDX purchase. Ray Armstrong was the most professional salesman that I have experienced in buying a car. He was well organized and everything went smoothly. My wife and I were treated well by all at Tonkin Acura. We would certainly recommend Ray Armstrong and Tonkin Acura.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Great experience! No pressure sales, have a lot of different options, friendly customer service.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

No high pressure from the sales staff which I appreciated. Awesome car!!

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Anthony was phenomenal! I’ve never experienced a car salesman of his caliber. His understanding and delivery was top notch. Anthony knew the brand but he also connected us as people to the experience of buying a car. He didn’t pressure us at all. He delivers on all his promises as well!

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2021

Deante Hopkins was an excellent sales consultant to work with. The whole team went above and beyond to make sure that we got what we were looking for and to make it work within our price range. The team stayed late to make sure that the paperwork was able to get through and that we were able to leave with our MDX. They even offer unseen trade ins and Deante came with to pick up my old car so I could still bring my new one home that night. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking!

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2021

I purchased Acura MDX 2022 from Ron Tonkin. The Sale representative Anthony helped us. The service was great and the process was fast. I highly recommend Anthony and the dealership. I gave 10 over 10

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Got there 8 minutes early but that was not a problem. They started the paperwork right away. I showed them an email coupon I have received from them and they adjusted my fee on the spot. The service took less than anticipated and I was there only about 20 minutes or so, not anticipated 45 minutes. Asked for a bottled water and got it pretty quick. Overall, it was pretty good experience. I am definitely going back to this place to service my MDX.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

We had the pleasure of working with Shawn F. What a breath of fresh air! He wasn’t pushy, didn’t try to upsell, and made the process hassle free. And James in finance was also fantastic to work with. These guys are great to work with and do a superb job at customer service. Will certainly be buying our next car from Ron Tonkin Acura!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Fast in and out oil change with other services & repairs explained well.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Went for a quick oil change. Sat down to wait and got comfy, and before I was settled in my car was ready to go. Team took care of me.

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Gian was very respectful and helpful. We had a great buying expereince.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

I was very impressed with the outstanding service I received when I took in my 2015 Acura TLX for service. Shelly was the best service manager I have had the pleasure to have worked with. I arrived 30 minutes before my scheduled appointment and did not have to wait as they immediately took my car and performed the B1 service. They did an excellent job in only 35 minutes. Shelly came to me sitting in the lounge and updated me on everything that was accomplished and what maintenance will likely need to be done during my next service. The cost for the service ...

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

I had a wonderful experience here at Ron Tonkin Acura from start to finish. I went by to test drive one of their used cars on lot - Honda HRV. I knew I liked the car but had ZERO intention on buying... a couple hours later, I had a new car. I had the pleasure of working with Anthony. He was approachable, easy to communicate with, and NOT in my face about sales in any way. He was educational and had a natural ease about him. 10/10 recommend Ron Tonkin Acura AND Anthony.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review