Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Loved the service dept at Acura. Went for an oil change, plus the other checkups. They found a nail on the tire and repaired for no charge. The service manager was super nice. Everything from start to finish took 40min. Very impressed!

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Google logo
Google May 14, 2021

Great service, repaired issue quickly. Thanks

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

The service department is top notch and has always taken such great care of my 2013 MDX!

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

We drove three hours out of our way to come here. Worth the drive! We purchased a used 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Very responsive staff, multiple financing options, and very high quality used car. Will recommend to everyone. Ask for Ray Armstrong!!!! He went out of his way to make sure we were taken care of. Very responsive !

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook May 12, 2021

Check in went smoothly rep was courteous explained the service was prompt in setting up a loaner car and called me when completed I would recommend them

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

The whole experience from inquiry, test driving to purchasing was very smooth. The staff members were kind and willing to address all questions, Gian did a top notch job making sure the whole process was fluid. I would definitely recommend Ron Tonkin!

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Great evaluation and purchasing experience with Anthony V. at Ron Tonkin. Helpful, low pressure, extremely knowledgeable. If you are in the market, can't recommend them enough!

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Great experience with my new MDX purchase. Ray Armstrong was the most professional salesman that I have experienced in buying a car. He was well organized and everything went smoothly. My wife and I were treated well by all at Tonkin Acura. We would certainly recommend Ray Armstrong and Tonkin Acura.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Great experience! No pressure sales, have a lot of different options, friendly customer service.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

No high pressure from the sales staff which I appreciated. Awesome car!!

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Anthony was phenomenal! I’ve never experienced a car salesman of his caliber. His understanding and delivery was top notch. Anthony knew the brand but he also connected us as people to the experience of buying a car. He didn’t pressure us at all. He delivers on all his promises as well!

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2021

Deante Hopkins was an excellent sales consultant to work with. The whole team went above and beyond to make sure that we got what we were looking for and to make it work within our price range. The team stayed late to make sure that the paperwork was able to get through and that we were able to leave with our MDX. They even offer unseen trade ins and Deante came with to pick up my old car so I could still bring my new one home that night. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking!

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2021

I purchased Acura MDX 2022 from Ron Tonkin. The Sale representative Anthony helped us. The service was great and the process was fast. I highly recommend Anthony and the dealership. I gave 10 over 10

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Got there 8 minutes early but that was not a problem. They started the paperwork right away. I showed them an email coupon I have received from them and they adjusted my fee on the spot. The service took less than anticipated and I was there only about 20 minutes or so, not anticipated 45 minutes. Asked for a bottled water and got it pretty quick. Overall, it was pretty good experience. I am definitely going back to this place to service my MDX.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

We had the pleasure of working with Shawn F. What a breath of fresh air! He wasn’t pushy, didn’t try to upsell, and made the process hassle free. And James in finance was also fantastic to work with. These guys are great to work with and do a superb job at customer service. Will certainly be buying our next car from Ron Tonkin Acura!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Fast in and out oil change with other services & repairs explained well.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Went for a quick oil change. Sat down to wait and got comfy, and before I was settled in my car was ready to go. Team took care of me.

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Gian was very respectful and helpful. We had a great buying expereince.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

I was very impressed with the outstanding service I received when I took in my 2015 Acura TLX for service. Shelly was the best service manager I have had the pleasure to have worked with. I arrived 30 minutes before my scheduled appointment and did not have to wait as they immediately took my car and performed the B1 service. They did an excellent job in only 35 minutes. Shelly came to me sitting in the lounge and updated me on everything that was accomplished and what maintenance will likely need to be done during my next service. The cost for the service ...

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Friendly staff and good buying experience. They even searched other dealers to source the exact car I wanted. Recommend you stop by if you're in the market for an Acura.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

I am always treated respectfully and kindly when I bring my vehicle in for service. If more needs to be done than routine , I am always informed and my permission asked. Prices are very reasonable. The waiting area is comfortable and clean.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

Ron Tonkin Acura service always does a great job with my car service. Staff are always friendly and professional. They always recommend only what needs to be done.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2021

This was one of the best vehicle purchasing experience that I have ever had. Shawn Freeman was a great sales person to deal with great guy made to the order to deliver process smooth. This dealership knows customer service and knows how to treat you right. Thanks Shawn & the team!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

Drove down from Seattle to buy a used CX-9. A) $4,000 less than dealers in WA. B) Got more for my trade-in. C) 100% no hassle and was in and out in about 90 minutes, which included a 20 minute test drive. Top notch! Anthony Valenzuela is fantastic.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

I walked into the dealership 5 minutes after closing, thinking that they were still open for another hour or so, and didn't realize until the staff had come up and greeted me and asked what they could do to help me. After learning they were already closed, I felt bad. But Gian and the manager were both really friendly and even showed me the car that I was interested in. They even offered to let me test drive the car. I felt too bad to take them up on it, but made an appointment for the following morning. I arrived ...

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

James in the service department is a wonderful and knowledgeable help! We weren’t big bill clients and he did everything possible to make our experience seamless and without any pressure. Would definitely go back and would definitely recommend!

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

James in service is fantastic, great communication and kept me informed through the entire process. Got everything covered under service contract. Love Beaverton Acura...had great service and sales...thus purchased 4 cars from them. Thanks so much.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

First, let me say I don't give too many reviews, but I do feel compelled to share my experience at Ron Tonkin Acura. I grew up in Portland and have always known about Ron Tonkin and his dealerships. Although, Ron may have passed (RIP), his legacy love of cars remains at Ron Tonkin Acura! My wife and I are getting a little older these days and we just weren't jumping out of our old Honda Fit like we used to. We decided on a pre-owned Acura RDX. There weren't any available locally, so I made a trip ...

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

Amazing low pressure, helpful sales transaction. Gian was a great sales person who helped me get what I wanted, without any gimmicks or wasting my time. Highly recommend Ron Tonkin and Gian in particular...

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Noah Crise is awesome he was pretty cool too we also thanks for his patient throughout the process of purchasing the vehicle he explained pretty much all things regarding the RDX

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Friendly staff and upfront on things.

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

This is the BEST dealership I have EVER bought a car through!! I saw an add on AutoTrader for a car that I wanted. I called the dealership, and Ray Armstrong answered. He was very polite and professional and answered all my questions. I wanted to buy this car very badly, but first I needed to trade in my current car. Ray was able to give me a very high trade in value for my car, and the best price possible on the car that I purchased at the dealership. Ray was excellent in ALL areas! I very much enjoyed ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 12, 2021

Quality service, craftsmanship and superior customer service.

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

I don’t post reviews but i am taking the time to today. I am now the driver of a 2021 ILX all thanks to Gian Olsen at the beaverton OR location!!!!! When shopping around for cars, you never really know if the salesman/ woman has your best interest at heart, by every way humanly possible Gian was extremely accommodating, knowledgeable, friendly, funny, caring and provided superior customer service to my family and i. We aren’t the easiest customers to deal with by any means, Gian i want to personally thank you once again for dealing with the wraith of ...

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Great customer service. Attentive and knowledgeable. Performed my service in a quick and timely manner without any pressure for unnecessary services. Definitely coming back here for all my future services.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2021

Never having driven an Acura before, Ray was very patient and thorough in showing me all the details and differences in the two RDX models I was interested in. Becky, in finance, was quick and very personable also. Overall, it was a great experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2021

Ray and Becki made my car buying experience quick and painless! Exactly what i was hoping for! Rock Stars! thanks guys

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2021

Always a great experience and received great customer service. I appreciate that they always have a loaner car on hand to accommodate my busy schedule.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

It was fast and easy. All of our questions were answered. Gian did a great job.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 3, 2021

My sales associate Anthony was very polite, friendly and helpful. He went the extra mile to accommodate me and help me pick out a great vehicle! My experience with everyone at Ron Tonkin Acura was positive. I can recommend this dealership whole heartedly! Great cars, outstanding people, good experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 2, 2021

Great customer service from beginning to end rich and Sean explain really well answer all the questions we had make the process clear and easy and understandable really patience with our questions to we had we do recommend them if you guys ever go by Ron Tonkin Acura in Portland have them to help you guys they will help you out great ask for them

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Robert our sales rep was terrific and was so helpful and took great care of us! The buying process was easy and no sales pressure at all, highly recommend Ron Tonkin Acura!

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

Wonderful, no pressure experience buying a car at Ron Tonkin! Shawn Freeman was very helpful, from start to finish. I never felt rushed during the selection process, or dismissed when I had a concern. I love my car as well!

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

I had Derek (sorry if I’m spelling your name wrong!) as my service advisor. I needed to get my alignment fixed because it was thrown off moving up here from California. It took about an hour for my appointment, I was expecting a lot longer. He was very nice, welcomed me to Oregon & gave me a voucher for a car wash/vacuum since they stopped their service due to COVID. I thought that was really cool alternative route. I was nervous finding a new dealership to go to since the one back home, I’m good friends with ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 27, 2021

Great experience! Took me as soon as I arrived which was 20 minutes early. Explained what they were going to do with the oil change. Everything I asked for they did. They showed me some things that will need to be done in the future. They were able to complete two that were on the list. Fast check in and fast check out. I felt safe because of the pandemic. They had clients spaced very far apart. I was served coffee & water. Thanks Ron Tonkin Acura for the excellent service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 27, 2021

Service is thorough and completed in a timely manner. Customer service always courteous and takes time to answer questions and explain work needed and completed. Waiting area is comfy and clean.👍🏼👍🏼

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2021

Very good and honest service. There was no attempt to sell any other service or parts that I did not need. Will come back again

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 26, 2021

I have used Ron Tonkin Acura Service for 10 yrs and their service has always been excellent. The service group members thoroughly explain your scheduled maintenance in detail, including expected costs. They text you during the service if any additional service needs to be performed and its cost. A loaner Acura was free for longer service needs. I am very pleased with their service and will continue to recommend them highly.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 26, 2021

A very straight forward negotiation. No pressure sales.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 25, 2021

Ron Tonkin Acura is excellent! Their service is outstanding and everyone I have talked to is extremely helpful and friendly. I would recommend them to anyone!

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Most wonderful staff. They were very helpful and went out of their way to find us a lender that would offer us a better interest rate. We ended up getting a loan at half the interest rate that other lender offered. They found us a newer vehicle that met all our needs, they really listened to what was important to us in a vehicle and made it happen. They stayed late to make sure we were taken care of and treated us with respect. Definitely recommend purchasing from them. We will back when ready to purchase again.

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Always take great care of me and my Acura! Shout out to James who has been there for almost as long as I have been taking my car there! (10+ Years) Always professional and courteous.


Leave Us A Review